All This, At No Added Cost! (10 Things I Love That Cost Nothing)

10 Things I love that cost nothing

It’s Monday Listicles time again, and this should just make it in under the wire. Thanks to the good life for hosting! Check out more on her page .

This week’s topic: 10 Things I Love That Cost Nothing
My spin: The Early Parenting Years

1. Getting a phone call from my mom at 6:20 in the morning asking if I’m aware that the toddler has my iPad and is Skyping her. (I wasn’t…)

2. Catching the baby’s hand before he gets the dog’s drooly tennis ball in his mouth.

3. The sweet smell of the air in the room I’m in when the toddler insists that “Daddy change me!”

4. Collapsing in bed at 7:31 PM.

5. Sleeping past 6:01 AM.

6. Numbers 4 & 5 on consecutive days.

7. That the 3 teenage boys living next door are all finally in college so we have a few quiet nights in my house between their vacations.

8. The enchanting glow of the 400 LEDs in my bedroom (clock, cable box, other clock, stereo, phone, humidifier, etc.) that, sometimes, keeps my from tripping over the dog and baby toys when I get up to pee in the middle of the night.

9. Leftovers, and my gratefulness that everyone in my family eats them willingly.

10. These smiles:

Beautiful_Smiles

Follow on Bloglovin

Posted on May 6, 2013, in Family, Humor, List, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Those are some pretty awesome smiles! Great list!

  2. Fun list! I liked this!

  3. except for the teenagers thing, i totally agree to all of this! that ipad thing is quite funny. i always wake up to my preschooler on my phone. i seriously need to put one of those lock combos on it. heh.

    • The teenagers aren’t so bad – it’s their music choices that i find appalling. if you’re going to play loud music, at least play GOOD loud music. not that it would be relevant if they didn’t blast it into our windows… 🙂

Leave a Reply

